Carburator Assembly

Die Mutter dieses Forums.
JamesK
schaut sich noch um
schaut sich noch um

Carburator Assembly

Beitrag von JamesK »

Hi all,

Hope you can help me, like a total noobe I forgot where one of the hoses is supposed to reconnect to.

I pulled out the carbs to check them over, to try to fix a rough/poor idle problem. Now that I am trying to hook the carbs back on the bike I can't seem to figure out where one of the hoses is supposed to connect to. As you can see from the pic below this is the hose that connects to the lower part of the carb. The upper one is already connected to the airbox.

Bild
"Dirty bikes are like dirty girls......they are the most fun and have the best stories"
vaty
Profi
Profi

Re: Carburator Assembly

Beitrag von vaty »

Hi JamesK

it seems to be a hose from the VTV system

Kind regards

Vaty
Dateianhänge
VTV.gif
VTV.gif (28.95 KiB) 16778 mal betrachtet
vaty
Profi
Profi

Beitrag von vaty »

That me again :P

I found another picture. I have collored the VTV-System hose red.

Good luck

Vaty
Dateianhänge
VTV-1.gif
VTV-1.gif (27.13 KiB) 16776 mal betrachtet
AoS
Site Admin
Site Admin

Beitrag von AoS »

That hose in the picture (the big one between the two carb bodies) is open and is just held by a box-shaped clip on the top right of the airbox. It is not related to the VTV at all.

Right now I don't know much about its function, but it is called a ventilation hose ("Entlüftungsschlauch") in the German manual. It doesn't seem to draw much air or otherwise it would be connected to a filter element. It's probably there to admit atmospheric pressure to the carbs.

Hope that helps,
Dirk
Schönste Freewind der Welt:
http://www.lucasmatic.de
JamesK
schaut sich noch um
schaut sich noch um

Beitrag von JamesK »

Thanks for the suggestions guys, but I don't think they are correct.